THE MONEY LEDGER

Who paid.
What they got.

Crypto, foreign and business deals around Donald Trump and his family since the 2024 election, as dated entries: the counterparty, the amount, what the record shows, the family’s or White House’s response, and the current status. A deal is not proof of a policy favor; the ledger records what was paid and what followed.

18 entries
18entries, newest first
$1.4Breported crypto income, per Fortune and NBC News
8foreign deals in just over a year of the second term, against zero in the first term (AP)
64distinct sources linked
Download JSONDownload CSVOpen the Pardon Ledger →Submit a correction or response

Trump Tower Tbilisi, on land bought from an Ivanishvili family fund

Launched September 15, 2026; tower completion planned for 2031
Date: Sep 15, 2026Type: Licensing and developmentCounterparty: A Georgian consortium of Archi Group, Biograpi Living, Blox Group and Finvest Georgia, with the U.S.-based Sapir Organization (Eurasianet)Amount: Licensing fee not disclosedPeople: Donald Trump · Eric Trump
WHO PAID, WHO GOT WHAT

The Trump Organization licensed its name to the developers; The Wall Street Journal, as reported by JAMnews, said Georgian investors signed the branding agreement with Eric Trump at Mar-a-Lago in May 2026. The Journal reported that the developers bought the site in 2023 from a fund controlled by the family of Bidzina Ivanishvili, the Georgian Dream founder whom the U.S. sanctioned in 2024, and, citing Georgian corporate records, that the deal was worth up to $85 million and was completed in July 2026. The Daily Beast, citing the Journal, identified the seller as the Cartu Foundation and reported that Ivanishvili is not officially involved with it and that the family members who run it are not under sanctions.

WHAT THE RECORD SHOWS

The project was launched in Tbilisi on September 15, 2026 at an event attended by Georgian government and ruling-party officials, the president of the National Bank and the prosecutor general. Prime Minister Irakli Kobakhidze said it would draw $2 billion in investment, with a 62-floor tower due in 2031 (JAMnews). The Trump Organization announced the tower in April 2026 as 70 stories (Eurasianet).

Archi Group’s founder, Ilia Tsulaia, is a former Georgian Dream member of parliament (Eurasianet). The Journal reported that he joined a 2025 Georgian delegation to Washington seeking better relations with the new administration and discussing sanctions (JAMnews).

The Ledger has not seen the Georgian corporate records or the licensing terms.

RESPONSE

The Trump Organization says its business is run independently of the administration and denies any conflict of interest (The Wall Street Journal, via JAMnews). In a video address to the launch, Eric Trump said his father supports the project (JAMnews). The cited September reports include no White House response.

Foreign licensing income in 2025

Disclosed income
Date: Aug 10, 2026Type: ReviewCounterparty: Developers in the UAE (Damac and others), India, Saudi Arabia (Dar Global), Qatar and OmanAmount: $59.5 million in 2025, up 71 percent from 2024, per CNBC’s analysis of the disclosure (Forbes put it at $61 million, up an estimated 30 percent)People: Donald Trump · Eric Trump
WHO PAID, WHO GOT WHAT

Per the president’s disclosure as analyzed by CNBC: $23 million from the UAE (through deals with two developers, per Forbes), $10 million from India, $9 million from Saudi Arabia and $5 million from Qatar. Forbes calculated the foreign licensing business grew about 900 percent as Trump returned to power; CREW counts 23 Trump-branded foreign projects in development during the presidency.

WHAT THE RECORD SHOWS

Licensing fees are paid to Trump-owned entities for the use of the name. Per CNBC, the Trump Organization signed its Qatar and Oman licensing agreements with private developers rather than directly with foreign governments, but both projects rely on state-controlled land, investment or partners.

RESPONSE

The Trump Organization told CNBC it operates “completely separate from the presidency,” complies with ethics and conflict-of-interest laws and uses an outside ethics adviser. It did not respond to CNBC’s questions about specific projects or to Forbes’s questions. White House deputy press secretary Anna Kelly told Forbes, “There are no conflicts of interest.”

Correction. An earlier version gave foreign licensing income as $59.5 million in 2025, up 71 percent from 2024, without noting that published figures differ. That is CNBC’s analysis of the disclosure; Forbes put the total at $61 million, up an estimated 30 percent. Corrected September 18, 2026.

The total: $1.4 billion in reported crypto income, per NBC News

Reported; disclosure-based
Date: Jul 1, 2026Type: ReviewCounterparty: Multiple, per the president’s financial disclosureAmount: $1.4 billionPeople: Donald Trump
WHO PAID, WHO GOT WHAT

Fortune, citing the president’s financial disclosure released by the Office of Government Ethics: $635 million-plus in memecoin royalties, about $600 million through World Liberty Financial, $197 million to DT Marks SC, more than $150 million in income from ether, more than $56 million from USDC, more than $33 million from bitcoin, and a stake in Michael Saylor’s Strategy.

WHAT THE RECORD SHOWS

Forbes put Trump’s net worth at $6.3 billion in early 2026, up about 60 percent from before his return to office.

Trump told The New York Times in January 2026: “I found out that nobody cared, and I’m allowed to,” which the AP said alluded to the president’s exemption from the federal conflict-of-interest statute.

Forbes’s 2026 Forbes 400 estimate, published September 15, 2026, put Trump’s net worth at $7 billion, $300 million less than a year earlier, estimated that the $TRUMP memecoin delivered more than $600 million to him in trading fees and token sales, and said his liquid assets rose from $1.1 billion to $1.9 billion after taxes. On September 15, 2026 the Senate failed to reach the 60 votes needed to advance the Clarity Act (National Law Review). CoinDesk reported on September 14 that the bill’s ethics section would impose restrictions on crypto ties for many federal officials, including the president, and that White House crypto adviser Patrick Witt said Trump had accepted further limits that could force him to put his investments into blind trusts; Senate Banking Committee Democratic staff said the new version left Trump’s appointees, especially the attorney general, too much authority to shut down enforcement of the ethics section.

RESPONSE

The White House says Trump acts in an “ethically-sound manner” and that contrary suggestions are ill-informed or malicious.

Correction. An earlier version said Fortune cited Reuters for these figures. Fortune cited the president’s financial disclosure. Corrected September 18, 2026.

Russian oligarch pays for Donald Trump Jr.’s wedding celebrations

Reported; acknowledged by Trump Jr.
Date: May 1, 2026Type: Gift from a foreign nationalCounterparty: Umar Kremlev, president of the International Boxing Association, paying through IB Challenger, an IBA-affiliated entity in DubaiAmount: Hundreds of thousands of dollars (ProPublica); exact total not disclosedPeople: Donald Trump Jr.
WHO PAID, WHO GOT WHAT

ProPublica reported, citing records and three people familiar with the event, that Kremlev paid for part of Donald Trump Jr.’s May 2026 wedding weekend in the Bahamas, including rental of one of the two private islands, where the reception was held, and a fireworks show, and that his team helped plan the event. Trump Jr. and his wife confirmed that Kremlev hosted two nights of celebrations after the ceremony and described it as a wedding gift. ProPublica reported that Putin awarded Kremlev the Order of Friendship the month before the wedding, that Ukraine has sanctioned him over his closeness to Putin, and that the IBA has been financed by Russia’s state-owned Gazprom. Kremlev does not appear on public U.S. sanction lists, ProPublica said.

WHAT THE RECORD SHOWS

ProPublica reported that the reception island can rent for around $100,000 a night and that the fireworks company charges around $70,000 for such a show. Kremlev did not attend the ceremony, held on the first day of the three-day event, which had 18 guests, according to Trump Jr.’s spokesperson; ProPublica dated the last night of the celebrations to May 24.

Trump Jr. shared a stage with Kremlev at an IBA panel in Istanbul in September 2025; his spokesperson told ProPublica he was not paid for the appearance. In January 2025 Kremlev sent an open letter asking President Trump to look into the International Olympic Committee’s actions against the IBA.

Reported September 14, 2026. Month-precision date (first of the month). The Ledger has not seen the payment records ProPublica reviewed.

RESPONSE

A spokesperson for Trump Jr. did not dispute the payments, described Kremlev as a personal friend met through a mutual friend in the hunting world, and said the two have no business relationship. Trump Jr. and Bettina Trump said in an Instagram statement that the celebrations were a generous wedding gift from a friend and objected to the event being recast as political. Kremlev’s press office said the two have a friendly relationship, that he has never discussed political matters with Trump Jr., that the IBA itself did not incur wedding expenses and that its Gazprom sponsorship expired long ago. The White House did not respond to ProPublica.

Stakes in an armed-drone maker

Reported
Date: Mar 1, 2026Type: EquityCounterparty: A drone company seeking Pentagon and Gulf-state contracts (not named in the cited report)Amount: Stakes worth millions to Eric Trump and Donald Trump Jr.People: Eric Trump · Donald Trump Jr.
WHO PAID, WHO GOT WHAT

The company is seeking contracts with the Pentagon and with Gulf states under attack by Iran and dependent on the U.S. military, according to AP.

WHAT THE RECORD SHOWS

Month-precision date. The Ledger will add the company name when a cited source supplies it.

RESPONSE

Asked about potential conflicts after the drone deal was announced, Eric Trump said, “I am incredibly proud to invest in companies I believe in.” A spokesman for Donald Trump Jr. said he doesn’t “interface” with the government on companies in his portfolio. The White House told AP that Trump has “no involvement” in family business deals.

Correction. An earlier version said the company sells to Gulf states. AP reported that it is seeking contracts with the Pentagon and with Gulf states. Corrected September 18, 2026.

Saudi Arabia: Trump Plaza and a Riyadh collaboration

Announced
Date: Jan 1, 2026Type: Licensing and developmentCounterparty: A Saudi developer close to the ruling family, and a company owned by the Public Investment Fund chaired by Crown Prince Mohammed bin SalmanAmount: The Trump Organization’s fees for these projects are not given in the cited reports; Dar Global’s chief executive told Reuters the Jeddah and Riyadh projects together are valued at about $10 billion (Middle East Eye)People: Donald Trump · Eric Trump
WHO PAID, WHO GOT WHAT

A Red Sea resort branded Trump Plaza, then a January 2026 collaboration for mansions, a hotel and a golf course outside Riyadh with a sovereign-wealth-fund company.

WHAT THE RECORD SHOWS

Month-precision date for the Riyadh announcement.

RESPONSE

Asked about Trump Plaza and its other foreign projects, the Trump Organization told AP it had done no deals with governments so far, noting that the Saudi company was private. Asked whether the Riyadh project broke its pledge not to strike deals with foreign governments, it said it does not “conduct business with any government entity” but did not address that project specifically.

Correction. An earlier version quoted the Trump Organization as saying it does not “conduct business with any government entity” and did not address the project. Asked by the Associated Press about Trump Plaza and its other foreign projects, the company said it had done no deals with governments so far, and noted that the Saudi company involved is private. Corrected September 18, 2026.

Corporate donors to the White House ballroom

Donor list published; amounts undisclosed
Date: Oct 23, 2025Type: Donations to a presidential projectCounterparty: About three dozen donors including Amazon, Apple, Google, Meta, Microsoft, Micron, Comcast, Lockheed Martin, Palantir, Coinbase, Ripple, Tether, the Winklevoss twins, the Lutnick family and the Adelson familyAmount: At least $400 million (the administration’s latest estimate, per NBC News); individual donation amounts not disclosed by the White HousePeople: Donald Trump
WHO PAID, WHO GOT WHAT

The Washington Post reported on a November 3, 2025, analysis by the watchdog group Public Citizen, which found that two-thirds of the 24 known corporate donors received federal contracts worth a combined $279 billion over the previous five years, and that 14 of the 24 face federal enforcement actions or had such actions suspended by the Trump administration. Fortune later reported that a Public Citizen analysis found 14 of 27 known corporate donors received more than $50 billion in new or expanded federal contracts in the six months after demolition of the East Wing began, led by Lockheed Martin (about $43.8 billion), with Palantir (over $1 billion) and Amazon ($255.7 million) among them.

WHAT THE RECORD SHOWS

The East Wing was demolished to make room for the 90,000-square-foot ballroom. Fox News reported in January 2026 that corporations including Microsoft and Amazon, responding to inquiries from Senator Elizabeth Warren and other lawmakers, described how fundraisers approached them about donations. The report did not give donation amounts.

NBC News reported on September 14, 2026 that the administration’s latest cost estimate is at least $400 million, that the White House has named no donors beyond its October 2025 list of 37 (Nvidia and Vantive Healthcare acknowledged donations on their own), and that donations are routed through the Trust for the National Mall, a tax-exempt nonprofit. NBC also cited the Public Citizen contracts analysis described above; the Ledger has not reviewed that analysis. The Supreme Court ruled 5-4 in late August 2026 to let the project move forward, NBC reported. The White House declined to comment to NBC.

RESPONSE

Trump has said the ballroom is privately funded by himself and donors at no cost to taxpayers, CNN and CNBC reported. White House spokesman Davis Ingle told Fortune that critics are “alleging fake conflicts of interests” and that the donors are “contributing to make the People’s House better for generations to come.”

Correction. An earlier version credited the $279 billion contracts figure to a Washington Post calculation and overstated a later Fortune report. Both figures come from Public Citizen analyses, which the entry now describes. Corrected September 18, 2026.

American Bitcoin goes public

Listed; value down sharply
Date: Sep 1, 2025Type: EquityCounterparty: Hut 8 (joint-venture partner and majority owner) and public shareholdersAmount: About $1 billion in paper wealth for the Trump brothers at listingPeople: Eric Trump · Donald Trump Jr.
WHO PAID, WHO GOT WHAT

Eric Trump and Donald Trump Jr. back the mining and treasury company, formed by combining most of Hut 8’s mining business with American Data Centers. The listing came months after the president signed an order creating a national bitcoin reserve.

WHAT THE RECORD SHOWS

The stock later fell about 90 percent from its highs. Month-precision date.

RESPONSE

The Trump Organization told AP it is “fully compliant with all applicable ethics and conflicts of interest laws” and that “the implication that politics has enriched the Trump family is unfounded.” The White House said the president has “no involvement” in family business deals. Fortune reported in September 2025 that Eric Trump has disputed concerns raised by ethicists and Democrats about the family’s crypto ventures and has said he does not talk with his father about his business ventures. Fortune’s February 2026 report includes no response.

Correction. An earlier version said the president’s announcement of a national bitcoin reserve sent the price of bitcoin to a record. It did not, and that claim has been removed. The listing came months after the president signed the order creating the reserve. Corrected September 18, 2026.

ABC, Meta and Paramount settle Trump’s lawsuits

Paid
Date: Jul 1, 2025Type: Legal settlementsCounterparty: ABC News (Disney), Meta Platforms, Paramount GlobalAmount: $15 million, $25 million and $16 million, mostly directed to Trump’s presidential libraryPeople: Donald Trump
WHO PAID, WHO GOT WHAT

Three companies paid to end Trump’s suits, including the ABC and “60 Minutes” suits, which most legal experts cited by NPR and CBS News considered weak: ABC over a George Stephanopoulos statement (December 2024), Meta over the 2021 account suspensions (January 2025; $22 million to the library), and Paramount over a “60 Minutes” edit (July 2025), while Paramount awaited federal approval of its merger with Skydance.

WHAT THE RECORD SHOWS

None of the settlements included an apology from Paramount or Meta; ABC posted an editor’s note expressing regret. CBS News reported that two Florida nonprofits were set up for library donations; the second, the Donald J. Trump Presidential Library Foundation, lists Trump’s son Eric, son-in-law Michael Boulos and a lawyer who once represented Trump as its trustees.

RESPONSE

Paramount said the lawsuit was “completely separate from and unrelated to the Skydance transaction and the FCC approval process,” and co-CEO George Cheeks told shareholders that legal costs, the risk of an adverse judgment and possible business disruption were reasons to settle, NBC News reported. CBS News reported that Paramount had maintained the suit was without merit. ABC News said it was “pleased that the parties have reached an agreement to dismiss the lawsuit,” the Associated Press reported. Meta did not comment but confirmed the Wall Street Journal’s report of the settlement, which said Meta did not admit wrongdoing, Forbes reported.

Correction. An earlier version dated the Paramount settlement July 2, 2025, the date of the cited news reports. Paramount announced it late on July 1, 2025. Corrected September 18, 2026.

Trump Media raises $2.5 billion to buy bitcoin

Completed
Date: May 27, 2025Type: Corporate treasuryCounterparty: About 50 institutional investorsAmount: $1.5 billion in stock and $1 billion in convertible debtPeople: Donald Trump
WHO PAID, WHO GOT WHAT

Trump is the largest shareholder of Trump Media, through a trust. CNBC called the bitcoin buildup the latest marker of the Trump family’s embrace of cryptocurrency, a pivot it said continues to grow his net worth while in office as he pursues pro-crypto policies, including a strategic bitcoin reserve. By July 2025 the company held about $2 billion in bitcoin.

WHAT THE RECORD SHOWS

Shares fell about 10 percent on the announcement. Custody was placed with Anchorage Digital and Crypto.com, which also partnered with the company on exchange-traded funds.

RESPONSE

Trump Media described the treasury as a defense against discrimination by financial institutions.

Correction. An earlier version said, in the Ledger’s own voice, that a bitcoin price rise driven partly by the administration’s pro-crypto policy flows to Trump’s net worth. The cited sources do not establish that causal chain. CNBC described the bitcoin buildup as the latest marker of the Trump family’s embrace of cryptocurrency, a pivot it said continues to grow his net worth while in office. Corrected September 18, 2026.

Qatar’s Boeing 747-8 for use as Air Force One

Accepted by the Pentagon; first flew as Air Force One in July 2026
Date: May 21, 2025Type: Gift to the governmentCounterparty: The government of QatarAmount: Aircraft valued at about $400 millionPeople: Donald Trump
WHO PAID, WHO GOT WHAT

The Pentagon accepted the 13-year-old royal-family jet a week after reports that Qatar was offering it for Trump’s use. Trump said in May 2025 that the plane would go to his presidential library after his term, AP reported. In August 2026, a White House official told ABC News “no final decision has been made yet” on its future after he leaves office.

WHAT THE RECORD SHOWS

The Air Force said it would award a classified contract to convert the jet. Democrats in Congress questioned whether the gift was lawful under the Emoluments Clause, NPR and Defense News reported. Lawmakers of both parties raised security concerns; Republican Sen. Ted Cruz said on CNBC that the plane posed “significant espionage and surveillance problems.”

RESPONSE

Trump called the gift “a great thing” and, before it was accepted, said it “helps us out” because the presidential planes he flies on are decades old. The Defense Department said it accepted the aircraft in accordance with federal rules.

Correction. An earlier version misquoted Trump as saying Qatar handed over the plane “so they could help us out.” The entry now quotes what he said. Corrected September 18, 2026.

Abu Dhabi fund pays for Binance stake in World Liberty’s stablecoin

Completed
Date: May 1, 2025Type: Stablecoin transactionCounterparty: MGX, a UAE state-backed fund, and BinanceAmount: $2 billion in USD1People: Donald Trump
WHO PAID, WHO GOT WHAT

The investment in Binance was settled in USD1, the stablecoin issued by the Trump family’s World Liberty Financial, which earns yield on the reserves backing the tokens. Binance’s founder later received a pardon (see the Pardon Ledger).

WHAT THE RECORD SHOWS

The value of USD1 in circulation reached about $2.1 billion on April 30, 2025, Reuters reported, citing CoinMarketCap data. Month-precision date. MGX and Binance announced the $2 billion investment in March 2025, CNBC reported; World Liberty co-founder Zach Witkoff announced in May 2025 that it would be closed in USD1, Reuters reported.

RESPONSE

World Liberty dismissed the notion of a conflict, saying the UAE deal had no connection to the president’s chips policy, AP reported. Zhao’s lawyer denied any link between Binance’s business ties and the pardon.

Correction. An earlier version said the $2 billion investment was announced in May 2025. MGX and Binance announced it in March 2025; World Liberty’s co-founder said in May that it would be settled in USD1. Corrected September 18, 2026.

Trump resort in Vietnam

Under development
Date: May 1, 2025Type: Licensing and developmentCounterparty: Kinhbac City, a Vietnamese real estate developer, and its partners (Reuters); AP reported Vietnam’s deputy prime minister signed off on the deal at a ceremonyAmount: A $5 million brand-licensing fee paid to the Trump Organization, per regulatory filings and a source familiar with the deal (Reuters), for a $1.5 billion projectPeople: Donald Trump · Eric Trump
WHO PAID, WHO GOT WHAT

AP, citing The New York Times, reported Vietnam’s government pushed farmers off land for the project. Reuters reported Vietnam fast-tracked approvals as it negotiated a trade deal with Washington.

WHAT THE RECORD SHOWS

Reuters reported that Vietnamese authorities approved the project in May 2025, the week before Vietnam’s prime minister and Eric Trump held a groundbreaking ceremony on May 21. Month-precision date (first of the month).

RESPONSE

The Trump Organization denied direct business with the government.

Correction. An earlier version listed the Vietnamese government as a counterparty and said the amount was not disclosed. Reuters reports that the developer is Kinhbac City and its partners and that the Trump Organization was paid a $5 million brand-licensing fee; AP reported that Vietnam’s deputy prime minister signed off on the deal. Corrected September 18, 2026.

Qatar golf club and villa project

Announced
Date: Apr 30, 2025Type: Licensing and developmentCounterparty: Dar Global, a private developer, per CNBC; the project sits within the Simaisma development led by Qatari Diar, a state-controlled company established by Qatar’s sovereign wealth fundAmount: $5.25 million in licensing income on Trump’s 2025 financial disclosure, per CNBCPeople: Donald Trump · Eric Trump
WHO PAID, WHO GOT WHAT

One of eight foreign deals the Trump Organization completed in just over a year of the second term, against zero in the first term.

WHAT THE RECORD SHOWS

AP reported the project is being developed in part by a company owned by the Qatari government. CNBC reported that the Trump Organization’s licensing agreement was with a private developer and that Dar Global and Qatari Diar announced the project on April 30, 2025.

RESPONSE

The Trump Organization says it has no direct deals with foreign governments.

Correction. An earlier version dated the project to June 2025, listed the counterparty as a company owned by the Qatari government and said the amount was not disclosed. The project was announced April 30, 2025; CNBC reports the licensing deal is with Dar Global, a private developer, within a development led by the state-controlled Qatari Diar, and Trump’s 2025 disclosure lists $5.25 million in licensing income. Corrected September 18, 2026.

World Liberty Financial governance-token sales

Ongoing
Date: Mar 1, 2025Type: Token incomeCounterparty: Token buyers including Justin SunAmount: About $2 billion raised in 2025 (AP); almost $600 million to Trump’s entities through World Liberty in 2025 (Fortune)People: Donald Trump · Eric Trump · Donald Trump Jr.
WHO PAID, WHO GOT WHAT

Sun spent $75 million on the tokens between the election and the inauguration. A federal securities lawsuit against Sun was paused after the inauguration and later settled for a $10 million fine.

WHAT THE RECORD SHOWS

Co-founders are Trump, his three sons, Steve Witkoff and Witkoff’s two sons. Fortune also reported nearly $197 million to Trump through DT Marks SC, which owns 38.5 percent of Stablecoin Holdco. Month-precision date: World Liberty said in March 2025 that its token sales had reached $550 million (CNBC).

CoinDesk reported on September 14, 2026 that onchain records show a wallet that moved 15.75 billion WLFI into a vesting contract on May 19, 2026 kept 14.175 billion after a required 10 percent burn, the amount disclosed as Trump’s founder allocation, and that the contract sets a two-year cliff followed by three years of vesting, so none of it can unlock before May 2028. CoinDesk valued the stake at about $800 million at the current WLFI price; it identified the wallet by that match and said the owners of the other five participating wallets could not be identified from blockchain data. A World Liberty spokesman told CoinDesk that co-founders face the strictest conditions and the longest vesting schedule of any holders. Forbes reported on September 15, 2026 that World Liberty sold nearly $2 billion of tokens and equity in 2025, sending nearly $800 million of proceeds to the president.

RESPONSE

The Trump Organization says it is fully compliant with ethics and conflict-of-interest laws and that the implication that politics has enriched the Trump family is unfounded. Sun said “today’s resolution brings closure”; the SEC said he and his companies did not admit or deny wrongdoing (Reuters).

Correction. An earlier version said roughly $600 million in income went to Trump, and reported $197 million to DT Marks SC from a 38.5 percent stake. Fortune reported almost $600 million to Trump’s entities through World Liberty in 2025, and nearly $197 million to Trump through DT Marks SC, which owns 38.5 percent of Stablecoin Holdco. Corrected September 18, 2026.

$TRUMP memecoin royalties and the top-holder dinner

Ongoing income stream
Date: Jan 17, 2025Type: Token incomeCounterparty: Retail and large buyers of the $TRUMP token, including crypto investor Justin SunAmount: More than $635 million in royalty income (Fortune, citing Trump’s financial disclosure)People: Donald Trump
WHO PAID, WHO GOT WHAT

The token launched days before the inauguration. AP reported about $320 million generated in the first four months and a gala dinner for the biggest holders, at which Sun, a foreign citizen, got access to Trump.

WHAT THE RECORD SHOWS

The token later fell roughly 90 percent from its highs. Trump announced a further dinner for top holders in 2026.

RESPONSE

The White House spokesperson said “there are no conflicts of interest” and that assets sit in a trust managed by Trump’s children.

Correction. An earlier version said Fortune’s figure came from Reuters. Fortune cited Trump’s financial disclosure. Corrected September 18, 2026.

Aryam Investment 1 buys 49% of World Liberty Financial

Reported; not previously disclosed
Date: Jan 16, 2025Type: Equity saleCounterparty: Aryam Investment 1, an Abu Dhabi entity backed by Sheikh Tahnoon bin Zayed Al Nahyan, the UAE national security adviserAmount: $500 millionPeople: Donald Trump · Eric Trump
WHO PAID, WHO GOT WHAT

Signed by Eric Trump four days before the inauguration and not disclosed until The Wall Street Journal reported it on January 31, 2026. Half was paid up front, sending about $187 million to Trump-family-controlled entities and tens of millions more to co-founders including relatives of envoy Steve Witkoff.

WHAT THE RECORD SHOWS

Executives of G42 helped manage the vehicle and took World Liberty board seats. Within months the administration committed to granting the UAE access to hundreds of thousands of advanced AI chips a year.

Fortune, citing the president’s disclosure, reported nearly $263 million net to Trump from the sale.

RESPONSE

World Liberty said the deal had “no connection” to chips policy. The White House says there are no conflicts of interest and that Trump has no involvement in family business deals.

Correction. An earlier version said The Wall Street Journal reported the stake in February 2026. It reported it on January 31, 2026. Corrected September 18, 2026.

Amazon licenses a Melania Trump documentary

Paid; film released
Date: Jan 1, 2025Type: Licensing dealCounterparty: Amazon (Jeff Bezos)Amount: $40 millionPeople: Donald Trump
WHO PAID, WHO GOT WHAT

Agreed weeks after Bezos dined with the president-elect at Mar-a-Lago and after Amazon gave $1 million to the inaugural committee, while Amazon was defending the Federal Trade Commission’s 2023 antitrust suit. Rolling Stone reported that Amazon Web Services is a giant federal contractor and that Bezos’s Blue Origin has NASA contracts worth billions. Melania Trump is an executive producer, NBC News reported.

WHAT THE RECORD SHOWS

The film was directed by Brett Ratner. Month-precision date; the deal was reported in January 2025. Donald Trump’s annual financial disclosure report covering 2025 listed $10.71 million in income to Melania Trump from the documentary, Business Insider reported. Earlier, Rolling Stone, citing The Wall Street Journal, reported that she kept roughly 70 percent of the fee, about $28 million.

RESPONSE

Amazon described the film as an unprecedented look at the first lady’s life. An Amazon MGM Studios spokesperson told Rolling Stone the studio had no ulterior motive. “We licensed the film for one reason and one reason only,” the spokesperson said, “because we think customers are going to love it.”

Correction. An earlier version said the Trumps’ share of the fee was not disclosed. Business Insider reported that Donald Trump’s financial disclosure report covering 2025 listed $10.71 million in income to Melania Trump from the film; Rolling Stone, citing The Wall Street Journal, reported that she kept roughly 70 percent of the fee, about $28 million. Corrected September 18, 2026.

How to read this ledger

Amounts are as reported by the cited outlet and are not added together across entries, because investment capital, fees, token royalties and paper valuations are different things. Month-precision dates use the first of the month and say so. Updated Sep 23, 2026. Labels and corrections.

Correction. Its summary gave $1.4 billion in reported crypto income "per Fortune and Reuters". No Reuters source for that figure is cited; it is from the president’s financial disclosure as reported by Fortune and NBC News. The entry itself was corrected on September 18; the summary was missed. It also said the ledger was updated September 18, though four of its correction notes went up September 23, and described eight foreign deals as coming in the first year of the term; AP counted them over just over a year. Corrected September 30, 2026.